Skip to main content
Home » Reviews

All Reviews

5.0
5.0 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Beautiful Cottage, Perfect Location

April 30, 2024

This is THE spot. The location in Ephraim is perfect – out of the way enough for serenity, but only a short drive to many activities, food, and shopping.

The cottage itself is meticulously maintained, and very homey. The owners really went all out to make it a destination, not just a place to sleep. We enjoyed spending our mornings sipping coffee in the perfect atmosphere in the cottage, then our days out exploring, and then an evening after dinner snack back at the cottage.

If we are able, we won’t stay anywhere else on our trips to Door County, this is truly a gem.

John

Perfect gather for our family and loved the amenities!

January 10, 2024

My siblings and I take a trip to Door County every fall, this past one being the fifth year of us doing

so. This house is clean, homey and in a perfect location! It’s the first place we’ve stayed that

we all agreed to stay at again!

Just on the edge of town, it was the ideal location for us. We found ourselves popping into the local

towns, as well as spending a serious amount of time playing table tennis in the game room.

The open space concept of the main living area allowed us to spend time together, while the multiple

bedrooms gave us the privacy that we needed. The kitchen was stocked with all the essentials. The

smart tv’s in the rooms were a nice touch, although we just used the one in the main living space

because we could all fit on the massive couch. We loved that it was pet friendly!

We were provided with a digital and a physical welcome packet with all we needed to know about

the area! This made preplanning and hanging out in the space so much better.

Thank you!

Drue

Terrific property in Ephraim!

January 10, 2024

We love the space and location, ample rooms for everyone. Bedrooms are large and clean, so are the

bathrooms. It has very quiet and serene surroundings.

Sarina

The perfect cabin!

January 5, 2024

This is our third time back to the amazing DiSalvo Lakehouse and I hope we can return every year!

Beautifully appointed, with an amazing water view. We saw four bald eagles from the living room window. Our four year old granddaughter loved the toy collection and it is well set up for children. We look forward to this annual trip all year long!

Janet K

The best retreat in Door County!

November 27, 2023

The house is spacious and well-designed. It is in a beautiful location, very peaceful and yet close enough to stores and restaurants to be convenient. We held a family get-together with seven people and everyone was very happy there.

7/9/2023

Adrian J

Book this property!

November 27, 2023

It was perfect for our group of friends in our 50’s to 80’s. With our group, having parking for 5 vehicles was great. What a gift to have treehouse views of the water over the bluffs. This is a great place for individuals with decling mobility: drive up to entrance, one small step in, all rooms on one level, and walk-in shower. Cutos to the the cleaning staff. Plus the host’s responsiveness was like having a personal vacation guardian angle. I wish my guardian angle would take notes! Truly, if you looking for a bit more secluded wooded place with water views and a short drive for more action, it is a gift.

8/25/2023

Susan H

Exceeded our expectations!

November 27, 2023

The house exceeded our expectations. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few group meals. It was well equipped. We made pizzas one evening in the outdoor pizza oven and they turned out amazing. We rode the bikes around the neighborhood, went fishing, kayaking and played table tennis. We didn’t use the kayaks since we had our own, but plan to use them and the paddle boards on our next visit. Everything at the property was top quality. The beds were comfortable and the living room with large TV allowed us to watch football games and a movie from the massive DVD collection. The lake view from the bench by the water is where we had our coffee in the morning. It was truly a wonderful experience. They really thought of everything to make the stay enjoyable. We did have some bumps in the road. We arrived the day that Rowley’s Bay Resort caught fire. We weren’t able to get to the property because of firetrucks and then we needed to wait for them to turn the electric back on to the property. Micah had a house lined up for us in case we couldn’t get in that evening. It could have been very stressful trying to relocate 7 people, but Micah stayed on top of the situation which allowed us to enjoy an evening watching the sunset. We look forward to our next visit.

9/15/2023

Lynn D

Exceptional property in Door County! - Treebrook

November 27, 2023

This is the perfect family vacation home for multi generations! The lake, frontage and deck were incredible, and the views exceptional! The property is well-maintained, and we couldn’t be more happy with our stay!

Jennifer K 10/11/2023

Jennifer K

Cherry Cabana is terrific!

November 27, 2023

The Cherry Cabana is a beautiful new construction home and in a great location! The neighborhood is quiet and walkable to Sister Bay. The home is beautifully decorated and is nicely stocked. We loved everything about our stay! Thank you!

Marsha